Youth Programs Advisory Board


Representatives appointed by the Youth Programs Director to the Youth Programs Advisory Board provide suggestions and counsel to the Youth Programs Director in support of
shaping the direction of Youth Programs at MSU.


In support of the continuing efforts to protect minors at MSU, members of the Youth Programs Advisory Board:
  • Serve as liaisons with colleagues concerning issues relevant to Youth Programs.
  • Provide suggestions regarding the registration and certification of Youth Programs
    at MSU.
  • Review compliance reports and provide suggestions regarding action items and
    accountability measures for programs that fail to comply with the Minimum
    Operational Requirements for Conducting University Youth Programs.
  • Provide suggestions regarding relevant trainings, policies, and
  • Observe or participate in Youth Programs trainings, workshops, or

Youth Programs Advisory Board Members

  • Burton Bargerstock, University Outreach and Engagement
  • Zachary Constan, Pre-College Committee Chair
  • LaVelle Gipson-Tansil- Human Development and Family Studies
  • Paulette Granberry Russell, Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives
  • Theresa Kelley, Office of the General Counsel
  • Seth Kesler, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Drew Kim, Engineering
  • Lizzy King, Residential and Hospitality Services
  • Andrea Munford, MSU Police
  • Laura Potter-Niesen, 4-H Extension; Pre-College Committee Chair
  • Susan Sheth, GATE
  • Marilyn Tarrant, Office of Audit, Rusk, and Compliance
  • Laurie Van Egeren, University Outreach and Engagement